Numb

Dear reader,
If you are still reading this after the silence, thank you and I am sorry. I wasn’t busy I just couldn’t put my thoughts down, atleast without sounding like a lunatic. Anyway this post is a documentation of my recent feelings. (because I am such a sharer)

I fell in love with him before he even said hello to me.
Funny aint it, that you can think you are in love with someone
When the only conversation you’ve had is about tequila over tequila.

And I tried to get him to tell me,
tell me what made him do what he does
or atleast why he was here in the first place.
I tried to get him to tell me why I was already in love with him.
I asked him what happens if he leaves,
He kissed me and made me forget what time or day it was.

It was a rollercoaster ride
It was an episode of lost
It was a juicy peach with a worms on the middle
What I am saying is it was a beautiful mess.
it was straight out of Picassos brain
I loved the moments of blankness
I loved the clarity.

But he left
I knew it would happen
I was left yearning, wanting, almost begging
I now know what happens when.he leaves,
Numbness.

2 thoughts on “Numb

Leave a Reply

