I Am Not The Girl You Love When It’s Convenient

Thought Catalog

eliasfallaeliasfalla

We worked so well — until we didn’t.

It’s only been about a week, and I haven’t really realized what I’ve lost yet. I’ll miss the long talks late at night, the jokes we shared that no one else would laugh at, and of course, I’ll miss the sex.

We used to fit together so perfectly. We talked and played and messed around as if it were a scripted sitcom on TV – I always thought to myself “this is too good to be real”. It was fleeting and a whirlwind, and I’ll never regret one second of it.

We were so compatible in so many ways, but unfortunately, not in the ways that matter most. I’m too strong, I’ve been through too much. It’s hardened me and made me into someone who loves in ways that are different than you do. You could never understand, and…

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

